JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Melbourne, FL 32935

Meet Lucinda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lucinda. I am married and have two grown children. When I was younger I moved to Maryland to become a nanny. I was a nanny for that family for a year. When I moved back to Maine I took care of one child for about a year, before they moved to New York. I then worked in the customer service field for a catalog company and then for an insurance company. My family and I then moved to Florida in 2004. I then took care of one child for a couple of months , before she started school. I then another child for almost a year. I then started working for the Brevard County School Board in there After care program. I worked in the after care program for 5 years. I am currently employed with the Brevard County Tax Collector I have worked for them for Read more the last 5 years. I am now wanting to get back into taking care of children. I really feel that is what I am meant to do.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Lucinda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Lucinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now