JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Melbourne, FL 32935

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Alicia and I am a student studying environmental engineering at the University of Florida home in Melbourne for the summer and looking for some part time employment! I have many years of experience with young children ranging from about 2 to 10 but I love kids of all ages. I work as a spin and fitness instructor at UF and I love being active outside and taking advantage of the beautiful Florida summers. I have my own car and am happy to run errands. I have cooking and cleaning skills from living on my own for a year now and would be happy to help around the house or prepare healthy snacks or meals. I was recently CPR and first aid certified. I am also able to tutor or help with homework in all subjects, as I have many years of experience helping my dyslexic Read more brother with school and I am familiar with special education. I am passionate about learning in creative ways and love crafts! Please let me know if you or interested or have any questions, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Alicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental engineering

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now