Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Melbourne, FL 32935

Meet Jaliyah

  • Has a car

Greetings All, My name is Ja’Liyah Durham a junior at Bethune-Cookman University majoring in Elementary Education and Social Work. I am a 20 years old and a youth/adult dance coach at my church. When I am home in the summers I work as a Supervisor at Ted Whitlock Community Center for their Summer Camp program. I have been with the program for 4 years being promoted each year in my position. I have been certified to babysit for over 10 years now by being officially accredited by Red Cross. I am CPR certified along with completing some needed DCF hours in order to work in Group homes/Foster homes in the local area. I love love love children and I love being able to be a new impact on their lives. Whether that be with assisting them in their education, speech impediments(If there are any) and assisting in any social areas Read more they may need assistance with. I have a total of 7 nieces and nephews of my own (10yo,7yo,7yo,4yo,2yo,1yo and a 4month old infant). So yes I have my hands full but I manage with all of them. 7 different personalities but 7 pure hearts. I will be honored to serve you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Jaliyah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jaliyah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now