JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Mercedes P.

Nanny in Miami Beach, FL 33141.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Miami Beach, FL

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$50 per hour

Mercedes’s Bio

I've always been told that i am good with children. Being around children has always been something that i both do good and enjoy deeply.

I am much more familiarized with babies and toddlers since i am the oldest of 11 cousins and tended to take care of them while they were young.
Kids in between the ages of 5-13 have always found me funny and easy to hang around with. This because i try not to pressure them into liking me and try for us to connect naturally, specially through games or conversation.

I was a youth guide for 4 years in an adventure camping site, where i was responsible of taking care of, entertaining, and guiding an average of 10 kids at a time. I am creative, very patient, responsible and kind. I am ready to work and have a very flexible and free schedule.

My goal while taking care of children is for them to learn a bit of something new; either it's a creative idea like paining or building, or learning a song and reading some stories. I wish to leave a good experience and impression on kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ana Cristina A. is a reference for Mercedes P. Relationship: Former Employer
Renata P. is a reference for Mercedes P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mercedes P.
Mercedes P.
Miami Beach, FL 33141
23

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now