JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mayara P.

Nanny in Miami Beach, FL 33139.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Miami Beach, FL

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Mayara’s Bio

I have taken care of children on and off at times when I was available and in between jobs . I have never worked for a single family full time for a long period of time because I enjoyed working inside an office and was trying to figure out my career goals . However I really enjoyed my time while I was with the kids watching them, playing, teaching them and mostly learning from them. I really love kids and always wanted to be a Nanny but have never tried because of the pressure of having a career. The pressure is still there but out of the opportunities I've had, the ones I enjoyed the most was when I was babysitting, so I'm choosing to do what I actually love. The references that I have are my family members and some friends that have had me watch their kids before, but I promise your kids will love me. I love being around children and want to make sure they feel the same. I am very sweet and loving but I know when to show their limits. So if you're interested it would be my pleasure to get to meet you and take good care of your child.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dirce A. is a reference for Mayara P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mayara P.
Mayara P.
Miami Beach, FL 33139

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now