JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April D.

Nanny in Miami Beach, FL 33139.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Miami Beach, FL

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

April’s Bio

I am looking for occasional night and weekend sitting. I am a professional 30 year old female with excellant references . I have 10 years of experience in many different types of situations. I am willing to do light housekeeping, errands etc. I have my master's degree.  I was a nanny for two children ages (5) boy and (7) girl for almost three years. I did everything with them, traveled on vacations, overnights, morning routines for school, homework, science and history projects. I have also babysat for families on a need basis from New Canaan to Rye NY. 
 I am very flexible. Fun, trustworthy, love the outdoors, travel, swimming, animals. More recently I have been with  two families (my references) who both have 2 children.
Since 2003 I have babysat for a few families on a need basis. One particlar family that lived in CA and has a house in New Canaan CT who needed help while they were here for 3 weeks. Some were overnights, at night on weekends when parents had dinner plans, after school or when someone was in a jam. I am easy going and quite flexible with my schedule.
My second to  last position was from October 2009 until June of 2010- two children 8 and 11. My hours were 645 am until 8pm. During school hours this meant light housekeeping, errands for kids, parents and animals. I drove the children to and from activities, playdates and family outings.
My most recent experience in Florida has been for 5 different familes on a need basis. One family has been most weekends and I have many referrals from her. I have also worked with a family with overnights while her and her husband traveled.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lyndsay H. is a reference for April D.
Lyndsay H. is a reference for April D.
Jump to Top
April D.
April D.
Miami Beach, FL 33139
35

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now