JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yessis O.

Nanny in Opa Locka, FL 33055.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Miami Gardens, FL

  • Age 33
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Yessis’s Bio

My name is Yessis Ortiz. My job background is in office assistant/ file clerk, but I have decided to change jobs in view of my enjoyment with childcare perhaps because I don't have children of my own but I enjoy their high-energy and their curious view of the world around them.
I have been doing babysitting on the side for a few years now. I have babysat new borns, 3 to 6 years olds, dogs, and school-aged children, which I love because I can play a range of games and read stories with them. I can speak Spanish and French as well.
Babysitting is a fun job for me, although I still take it a serious job and for that, I make sure the children under my care are safe and comfortable in their surroundings.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/27/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Giulia Macchia V. is a reference for Yessis O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer B. is a reference for Yessis O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Yessis O.
Yessis O.
Miami Gardens, FL 33055

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now