JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ysabel P.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33186.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Miami, FL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ysabel’s Bio

My name is Ysabel Perez. I am originally from Peru, and have been living in the US for about 3 years. My house is located in the Kendall Area, near the Arvida Middle School.
I have studied:
- Communication Sciences at "Universidad Catolica del Peru"
- Nursing at "Instituto Alcides Carrion" in Peru
- Child Care at Miami Dade College
I am currently working as house keeper and babysitter? in the Coral Gables area (Since 2009). My work schedule is Monday through Friday from 8am to 4pm. That leaves the rest of the day and weekends open for any job opportunities available.
Since I really like and get along with kids, I am very interested in babysitting on the afternoons/nights. I have raised 3 children of my own (as a stay at home mom) which are now all grownups and going to college. Back in my country, I used to do be a driver for elementary school kids to go to school. Which gave me experience I how to treat little kids.
I have experience taking care of kids of all ages. As far as dietary restrictions, I always cook nutritionally balanced food. Thanks to my cooking experience I can achieve a variety of dishes which my specialty is Peruvian food.
I consider myself an open-mind person, I'm catholic, but I understand and strongly respect any other religions.
My methodology with kids is to reward them, when they are good, and responsible. It could be with favorite dishes or playing little games. I also encourage them to do physical activities and doing homework, but making it dynamic, so they are motivated to do it again. Overall what I try to teach them is fairness, responsibility, and respect to others. Nothing can be done by force, everything is done with love. 
My favorite games are memory, with cards or toys, chess, monopoly, and theater. I like to encourage them to act of any person they admire, whether it's a fictional or real person. Because my native language is Spanish I can teach them a little bit, with a game, that pretty much is starting with a word and then another kid say another word related with the previous one, that way they learn vocabulary.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/15/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Andrea M. is a reference for Ysabel P. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorena H. is a reference for Ysabel P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ysabel P.
Ysabel P.
Miami, FL 33186

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now