Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33127

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jessica Sherwood and I serve as the Communication Strategist at OneHope - a non-profit that creates programs for kids! I absolutely love working with children and have lots of experience. I am definitely a babysitter who interacts and plays with the kids the whole time! I do work full time, but am needing to pay off student debt and would love the chance to work some evenings and weekends. I am also CPR and first aid certified. I have been babysitting since I was eleven years old and have worked with all different ages and types of children. I have helped out in my church nursery as well. I also worked at the YMCA for a year where I planned after school activities for around twenty children each day. I taught a drama class and assisted with a tumbling class. If there is a situation I have not encountered involving Read more kids, I am ready to learn! I'm willing to work with any type of kids. I for employment in the evenings and weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Ataka R.

3/11/2014

Said she was very interested in the job but never found the time to meet with me. Emailed several times, never did tell me she changed her mind just suddenly quit comunicating. Hope she is ok.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Public Relations and French

Graduated Oral Roberts University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now