JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33126

Meet Anamarys

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m currently on my last semester at MDC, getting my AA degree before heading on to the psychology program at FIU. I may not have many certifications in childcare at the moment, but I’ve been with children all my life, as my mother is a pre-K teacher at a daycare where I essentially grew up since the age of five. I have volunteered at that school since the age of fourteen, even well past eighteen and while at my first years in college. I’ve had a lot of experience with all kinds of children with many different backgrounds and even special needs. I love babysitting because I just love children in general, I mean how could I not? I grew up around and helped care for hundreds of kids with ages raging from 0-12, there’s a certain kind of bond and fondness you develope throughout the years because of Read more it. This experience has not only given me plenty of opportunities to familiarize myself with childcare, but has also taught me growth and maturity, as well as plenty of responsibility. I also enjoy baking a lot, and have a certain fondness for the arts, and have a very cute and small dog named Koi :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Anamarys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anamarys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now