Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Miami, FL 33145

Meet Victoria

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

A great sense of humor, engaging and interesting. Love to babysit and/or  be of any assistance to others-- being a mother of 3. They are all grown and focused on their careers etc...... I am going to have to wait for grandchildren! Attended and played sports at Boston University.   Have roots in Miami. I volunteer often. Recently assisted in initial set up, staffing, cooking, teaching english and arts and crafts while supervising a NGO Christian English summer camp for the less Fortunate in Dom.Rep. I am  well traveled, well read,, smart and eager to have some steady situations to fill up the week. Ethical. RESPONSIBLE, ENERGETIC AND RELIABLE  CARING KIND ADULT WOMAN. I need to work and be useful. To cover bills etc...  CALL -TEXT 786 2602942 or email me at  vwechsler@gmail.com . I 'll never let you down.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Anne M.

4/1/2015

Victoria is a complete gem. A diamond! She has helped me with my twins for several months now, both after school and in the evenings. She is reliable, punctual, and great with my kids. She keeps them actively engaged as well as keeps them on task when doing homework. Victoria confirms her schedule by text message with me and updates me during the day as she has picked up the children from school,, gone to the park, and so on. She pitches in without ever asking -- folding laundry or tidying up the kitchen. Couldn't be happier with Victoria! She's a real gem.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning

Education

Eng.Lit/Fine Art

Graduated Boston University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Victoria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now