JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sylvia W.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33130.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Miami, FL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sylvia’s Bio

My name is Sylvia, and I am a 30 year old IT/tech consulting professional transitioning to a writing career. I am a graduate of Providence College in Providence, RI (English, Political Science). From nannying to babysitting, to being a summer camp counselor for a class of 15+ children under the age of 6, I have extensive experience carrying for children of every age group. While I have no favorite age, I am very adept at meeting all children—and their parents—where they are, and tailoring my services to meet everyone’s needs.

I am loving, warm, caring, resourceful, detail-oriented, and generous. Most of all, I genuinely love children, and they love me. If your child(ren) and home are in my care, you can be confident that they are safe, secure, and happy while you are away. (I also love four-legged children, and am very open to families with pets :)

I am primarily looking for full-time, live-in opportunities, but am open to live-out and part-time placements as well. I am licensed to drive, and have driven family cars at several placements, without incident. I also love helping out with school work (seriously), and will be a great value-add to any family with school-aged children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Thomas H. is a reference for Sylvia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Robin F. is a reference for Sylvia W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Sylvia W.
Sylvia W.
Miami, FL 33130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now