JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin W.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33131.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Miami, FL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

I became a child care provider at the young age of 12. I love kids! I also was a teacher for childrens acting and modeling classes. This is my story. Months before I was born my father got into an accident at Plum Island, MA. He was pulled under by a strong undertow causing him to hit his head on the ocean floor. The impact broke his upper spine which made him a quadriplegic. My mother, a very strong woman in many aspects, pulled him from the water and stayed by his side from that day forward. At the age of 5 I began learning how to be a caregiver for my father. This instilled many skills and life lessons that others my age had never encountered.

When I was 14 my father was diagnosed with cancer. The cancer quickly took his life, but his longest struggle was with quadriplegia. In his honor, I vow to never stop my efforts in supporting the spinal cord injury community.

I've made it my mission to make a lasting, positive impact on the lives of others by sharing my personal story. I am proud to be a peer family mentor with the Greater Boston Chapter of the National Spinal Cord Injury Association. I continually strive to raise awareness and funds by gaining and addressing new audiences. I am currently working on an initiative that will improve the lives of those affected by SCI in addition to working in SCI research.

I am new to the LA area and would love to be a part of your family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/17/2015


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rachel . is a reference for Caitlin W.
Rachel . is a reference for Caitlin W.
Jump to Top
Caitlin W.
Caitlin W.
Miami, FL 33131

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now