JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rae C.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33128.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Miami, FL

  • Age 32
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Rae’s Bio

Hello! Having been a nanny for 10+ years, I have extensive experience with a variety of families in various settings, including live-in, live-out, and numerous short-notice hotel positions. I am looking forward to meeting your family and be given the opportunity to bring my playfulness, creativity, organization, and energy to your household. Currently I work as a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (LICSW) and am looking to continue my work as a child and family therapist with supplemental nanny work.

I enjoy teaching children new things, and I love to be out exploring with them. I enjoy taking them on outings, and coming up with interesting games to play inside on rainy days. Having cared for twins and also multiple children, I am very creative and innovative.
Growing up in NH, I moved to Massachusetts to get my Bachelors of Social Work at Eastern Nazarene College when I was 18 years old. In May 2011, I graduated from Wheelock College with my Masters of Social Work. I began nannying throughout my undergraduate program on weekends in hotels, and have enjoyed full-time nanny work during the summers. I was a full-time nanny for a year and a half for a toddler with developmental delays. I left that position to begin grad school, and continued to nanny for her on Sundays for 13 hour shifts. My most recent summer position was as a nanny/household manager for a family with 4 children in Florida.

My philosophy as a nanny is first and foremost safety. I also encourage children to be themselves, teach them kindness and manners, and have fun with them. I am a very relational nanny who enjoys being with children and maintains a good connection with families over the years.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lisa L. is a reference for Rae C.
Beth C. is a reference for Rae C.
Jump to Top
Rae C.
Rae C.
Miami, FL 33128

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now