JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna L.

Nanny in Miami, FL 33129.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Miami, FL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

I started working as a babysitter as a teenager back home in California.  Following college graduation, I worked full-time as a nanny for one child.  I worked for this family for about 7 months before I moved to Florida for graduate school. Responsibilities included taking the child to and from school, as well as to all after-school activities; outdoor and indoor play; supervising and assisting with homework; and some light housekeeping and laundry, as well as some care of the family dog :)
I have worked for other families as well, on more of an on-call basis, caring for up to 4 children at a time. I love interacting with kids, so when I babysit, I prefer to be doing fun and engaging activities with the kids, rather than just sitting around watching tv. I love to be outdoors, walk to the park, or swim, especially if the weather is nice!
I recently relocated to Miami for work and am looking for some extra income either at night or over the weekends.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/10/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jenna L.
Jenna L.
Miami, FL 33129
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now