JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie D.

Nanny in Mossy Head, FL 32434.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mossy Head, FL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

My name is Debbie and I am looking for a full time babysitter/nanny position in your home. My current position will be ending June 5th when school ends due to her being a teacher. I care for her 14 month old son Preston but started in August when he was just 6 months old. I have also cared for him when mom needed a night out or was running in a race early in the morning on the weekend. Her husband had been deployed but just returned last Sunday. I have enjoyed taking care of them and just love Preston. I take care of his laundry and cleaning needs. I also help around the house daily. They have 2 boxer dogs which are sweet as can be that I also care for. Preston has been through many stages as he has grown and I have loved every one of them. We enjoy going outside walking in the stroller while talking and teaching him new words. He loves me pushing him in his swing in the back yard. He will laugh and laugh while having fun. Exploring and learning has also become one of our favorite things to do since he learned to walk. We have so much fun playing and running around that it hardly feels like work. I dread the day school is over for that means I will no longer be taking care of Preston. The family will be relocating too due to dad's military status.

My previous position as a nanny ended due to the military family relocating also. I worked Monday-Friday from 6:30am to 4:30pm which was 10 hour days. I also would care for the children when mom and dad needed a day or evening out. When I started they had a 8 week old baby girl and a 2 year old little girl. I enjoyed caring for them very much. I not only cared for the children but I would also take care of the children's laundry and sometimes the parents when asked. I also helped out around the house as far as running and emptying the dishwasher when needed and cleaning the house on Fridays.

I am looking for a new family to care for. I am CPR Certified and trained in first aid and AED through the Red Cross. I have my own reliable transportation. I do not have a problem with pets. I am a non-smoker. I have work references and a background check available. If I may help your family out, please do not hesitate in contacting me. My phone number is listed below.

Thank you,
Debbie DeGroot


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/17/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melissa S. is a reference for Debbie D. Relationship: Former Employer
Alissa L. is a reference for Debbie D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Debbie D.
Debbie D.
Mossy Head, FL 32434

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now