JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra D. - Mossy Head Nanny

Debra D. Nanny in Mossy Head, FL 32434. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Mossy Head, FL

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Debra’s Bio

My name is Debbie and I am looking for a full time babysitter/nanny position in your home. I am a Christian by faith. I raised 3 sons of my own. During that time I babysat for several families in my home.  The ages ranged from newborn to school age children   I provided and prepared both a healty breakfast and lunch daily.  We spent our days playing games, reading, crafts, and doing fun things outside like exploring, sports, riding bikes, and playing on the swing set.
My current position is as a nanny for a 4 yr. old boy and a 6 yr. old girl in the evenings. My previous position was as a nanny for mom who was bedridden due to pregnancy. She had 4 other children ages 11, 9, 6, and 1. My day started by transporting the children to school. I then prepared and fed mom and baby breakfast. Then my day would be spent helping mom when needed, caring for and entertaining the 1 year old, housework, laundry, running errands, getting groceries, homework help, and preparing meals The job ended due to mom delivering. . I enjoyed that job very much.
I am looking for a new family that could use my help full time. I have no problem with pets for I am a pet owner myself. I am a non-smoker. I have my own reliable transportation and have no issues with hours needed. I am adult and pediatric CPR certified and trained in First Aid & AED. If I may help you out in any way, please do not hesitate in contacting me. Thank You

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/10/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sherry C. is a reference for Debra D. Relationship: Friend
Jim H. is a reference for Debra D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top