JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley D.

Nanny in Naples, FL 34112.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naples, FL

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley and I'm 28 years old with over 13 years experience caring for children. I've worked with children of all ages from newborns to teens. However, most of my experience is with children between newborn and 9 years old. I keep the kids well entertained and often try to incorporate educational or otherwise healthy activities. I enjoy going outside rather than being stuck in the house. I can easily adapt to a new family and their own personal ways. I can follow schedules and am always punctual. I truly enjoy children and have so much fun spending time with them. I have an overabundance of patience and I feel that helps a great deal when needed. I've always loved children and always get quite attached to the kids I care for. I treat them as if they were my own.

I have an AA degree and will be completing my BA in psychology within the next 2 years. I enjoy learning and am always looking for new ways to increase my knowledge. I have lived most of my life in Florida but have recently started calling California "home". I love it and think it's absolutely beautiful in so many ways. I consider myself an active person in the physical sense and otherwise. I enjoy hiking, horseback riding, jet skiing, and almost anything else involving the exploration of nature. I also enjoy more passive activities such as reading and watching movies. I enjoy travel but don't get to do it nearly as much as I would like. I've also traveled with families in the past.

I have a very flexible schedule and am willing to work nights and weekends. I can usually be available on short notice and am comfortable driving children to school or activities if needed. I know first aid and CPR for adults, children as well as infants. I can swim and can help teach young children how to swim as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Wendy G. is a reference for Ashley D. Relationship: Former Employer
Holly G. is a reference for Ashley D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley D.
Ashley D.
Naples, FL 34112
29

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now