JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindy P.

Nanny in Naples, FL 34108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Naples, FL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Lindy’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom with my 3 year old boy. We are looking for a playmate environment to spruce up our fun and educational days. I prefer to teach my son from home, however, the drawback is not having the interaction with other children his age while we are at home learning and playing. I have set up my place as a structured environment for learn playing. Our days consist of reading time, activity time, craft time, singing and dancing time, outside nature time, and walks to the park. Never a dull day here. Would love to include one more toddler around his age ( so they can partake in the same age appropriate activities that we do- but i can adjust easily, so age 2-4 would be great ).
I have a teaching background and have nannied and babysat for families in the St. Petersburg area for the past 5 years. In addition, I am CPR and first Aid Certified. Can provide great references and background check upon request. Can also send photos *would prefer to send photos directly to personal e-mail account so do not hesitate to contact me for this information.
Lindy (727)723-4955 or reply to this ad (Call anytime).
Thank you, looking forward to hearing from you.

I enjoy looking after and helping out with young children and specifically like to organize learning activities for young children. I believe the more positive learning interaction a child has at a younger age is beneficial, therefore, I go beyond just being titled as a 'babysitter'. Describe your past childcare experience: I have au paired for a family in Greece for 6 months (1 & 4 year old). In addition, I have been babysitting off and on for over 7 years (infants to 12 years old). I have had the opportunity to volunteer as a kindergarten teacher assistant. I have tutored elementary students in all subjects as well as teaching English as a second language to all ages. Additional Comments: I am a college graduate and have studied abroad in Greece, Italy, & France. Furthermore, I have taught English as a second language in Italy, Greece, and the USA. I take pride in living a healthy lifestyle and enjoy aiding in early chilhood development.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sally L. is a reference for Lindy P.
Sally L. is a reference for Lindy P.
Jump to Top
Lindy P.
Lindy P.
Naples, FL 34108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now