Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in New Port Richey, FL 34653

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kim’s Bio I am 34 years old. I went to New England College in NH before moving to Florida. I studied sports and recreation management and received a minor in coaching. I played college hockey and lacrosse while going to college full time and making dean list. My knowledge of children comes from my college and past/current jobs. I have participated in, taught, and led many youth groups in sports. I use reading and craft activities to get the children away from tv. I am very active and bring my love for sports into children life if they or the parents are interested. Working with kids comes naturally to me because I've been exposed to kids all my life.. I have coached many hockey teams from 3 years olds to 14 years olds. I have worked with all ages and special needs. My most current job I have work with Read more twins from the age of 7 months until almost 3 and the reason for finding a new job is because they will be attending preschool this summer. I am CPR adult and infant trained and first aid trained. I have a clean driving records and provide my own car and insurance. I also have a clear 7 year enhanced background check on file. I'm flexible about days, hours, rates or duties. I am also comfortable with pets. And I have no allergies to pets or food. Thank you for your time reading my profile Kim

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/16/16

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Sports and Recreation management

Graduated New England College - Henniker 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now