JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in North Miami Beach, FL 33160

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Amanda Berdellans. I am 23 years old. I am currently living in North Miami Beach, Fl and looking for a part-time or full-time position working with children as a homeschool teacher, mentor, or tutor. I graduated college from the University of West Florida in Pensacola, Florida, in 2016 with a Bachelor’s degree in Health Sciences with a minor in Biology. Throughout my college career, I worked as a Pharmacy Technician at an independent pharmacy for 3 years and a Medical assistant at a primary care office for 1 year. Upon graduating college, I realized that my passion did not lie in the health care field but in teaching and working with children. I became an instructional substitute teacher and worked in the Escambia county school system for 5 months. I worked with all different grade levels before taking over an Anatomy & Physiology and Marine Biology Read more 10th-11th grade classroom. I then moved to Wesley Chapel, Florida, where I worked full-time at an Elementary school as an instructional substitute teacher and personal tutor for Elementary students before becoming an 8th grade science teacher and maintaining tutoring. My experience as an Elementary school teacher and tutor has shown me that I have a genuine and true passion for working with children and spending time with them as they progress in this world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health Sciences & Biology

Graduated The University of West Florida 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now