JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Orange City, FL 32763

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashley Shaffer, I am 22 years old and I am a Senior at the University of Central Florida. I am due to graduate, Lord willing in the Spring of 2015; then on to my masters. I have been doing childcare for the past 13 years, babysitting since before I can even remember, helping to raise my cousin since I was 8 years old. Since then I have babysit for a full time job, nannying position, occasional, and even set dates. I attend the Journey at FBC Orange City where I am a nursery worker for the one year olds, and on call with all ages. I get most jobs through church references and babysit for all of our pastors on a constant basis; Sometimes all together generally between 4-12 children, ranging 0-10 years. I also was the director of childcare for on campus events and would Read more manage classrooms with workers for up to 40 children. I also have classroom experience from working at a preschool for one year, but quit due to school demands. I have many amazing references who generally call me the baby whisperer, haha, but all jokes aside, I do seem to just have a blessing of Mercy and patience to work with children. Please contact me for more information. I know I do not have background forms up here, but I also have contact information for receiving it from the preschool I worked. I did not have the extra cash to add that feature at this time. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/15

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders - SLP

Graduated University of Central Florida 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now