Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Orlando, FL 32803

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a self- motivated, and aptly qualified sitter, seeking a more permanent position as a Nanny. I am currently studying to obtain my Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education. My future aspiration is to become a teacher involved in various shelter hospitals, both internationally and throughout the United States. I feel extremely passionate about allowing ALL children the opportunity to be loved and education, whereas they can establish a basis on which they can grow and become educated in order to succeed with a self worth of motivation and inspiration. It has, since I was a very young child, been a dream of mine to teach and help children of all ages and backgrounds with compassion and love so that they may go into the world with similar compassion towards others. I aspire to work alongside organizations such as Teachers Without Borders, AmeriCorps, Peace Corps, Doctors Without Borders, and other Read more more locally driven non-profits. I have a wide range of experience in working with children, from infants to young adults. I have done extended stay babysitting for both family friends and people throughout local communities, ranging from caring for infants to thirteen year olds, and up to four children at a time. I am proficient in all necessary duties in order to care for a child; from hygiene and nourishment, to the essentials of ensuring that the children are happy and comfortable at all times. This also means, that I am not afraid of being silly and playful, so as to ensure the child is not only being taken care of, but also having a splendid time. Other areas of experience fall into coordinating and leading Vacation Bible Schools; leading Sunday School Studies for young children; mentoring lock-in events with 30+ students; helping to establish curriculum for young students in studies; learning and teaching curriculum for all ranges of student through the Education Department at the Orlando Science Center; Volunteering as a Camp Counselor lead with Orlando's Rock and Roll Camp for Girls; Organizing and executing events and activities for youth students at the Harn Museum of Art; Working alongside and tutoring both elementary and middle school lower-level students through Orlando's Avid Program; and helping to organize and tutor cirriculum for homeschooled students. My ideal household would be a very family-oriented home, where I can share in compassion and growth of the child and the family, while being a flexible and motivated caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/15

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending Valencia College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now