JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Orlando, FL 32828

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Vanessa Poltarack. I have many years of experience working with children both at schools as well as in home settings. I was the lead teacher in a one year old classroom for three years before becoming the director of the facility. I have a bachelors in early childhood education and I have experience working with children as young as infants all the way through elementary. I have a magnitude of experience offering exciting, engaging activities for children as I have a back ground in using a curriculum called Reggio Emilia. This curriculum encourages children to learn through play, sensory exploration, project based learning and the incorporation of nature. I have also taught as a Kindermusik assistant teacher as well as a dance teacher and I love to incorporate the arts into my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Weekends Daytime
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/12

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Early childhood education

University of Central Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now