JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda G.

Nanny in Orlando, FL 32839.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

For over half my life I have been taking care of kids. I love watching them learn and grown in every aspect of their life. I like to provide a balance of learning, discipline and fun whenever I am caring for children. I am extremely creative and like incorporating arts and crafts and music into daily activities when possible. When I am not caring for children I enjoy playing video games, hiking, bike riding, crocheting, playing guitar, and reading. My previous job with children was working for Disney Cruise Line in the nursery on the Disney Dream. I worked with various children ages three months to three years. I have also had years of experience with elementary age children through assisting with Children's Ministry and past nannying jobs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Julie L. is a reference for Amanda G. Relationship: Former Employer
Fran G. is a reference for Amanda G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Orlando, FL 32839

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now