JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aimee L.

Nanny in Orlando, FL 32837.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Aimee’s Bio

I am a young woman who is a Licensed Burse Assistant and am CPR & BLS certified. I have always loved children and have always had a desire to work with them. I have studied childhood development, so I understand children easily. I am currently single and have no children, but have two younger teenage siblings whom I helped raise with my single mother. I have been a child care provider since I became licensed to at the age of eleven. I currently care for children ranging in ages 1-7 years old basically whenever the parents need me, but I am comfortable with all ages of children.
I believe that TV watching is a treat and should be used lightly and something that everyone agrees on watching. The moment there is fighting, the TV goes off. I generally just like to have fun and make sure everyone else is having fun. After helping children with possible responsibilities at home such as homework and chores, I like to treat them to whatever they like doing, getting to know them. I also like to expand their horizons through sports, art, and music. I also like to make "field trips" to parks, museums, libraries, historical sites, etc. with permission from the parents and children. It is definately a learning experience when I am around!
Once I move to the city, I will be available to work up to 60 hours/week and am quite flexible as far as occasional evenings and weekends are concerned. I don't observe any major holidays so I won't be in any need to take time off during Thanksgiving and Christmas, etc. I am an open-minded individual who adjusts well to new circumstances. I have very high standards and morals for myself and I am sure you will find that I am a quality person you will want around your child/children.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/12/2014


My availability is valid through 6/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sue T. is a reference for Aimee L.
Sue T. is a reference for Aimee L.
Jump to Top
Aimee L.
Aimee L.
Orlando, FL 32837

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now