JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily M. Nanny in Orlando, FL 32806.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Emily’s Bio

I am 25 and currently live close to Downtown Orlando. I have been nannying and babysitting since 2008 and throroughly enjoying it. I recently went back to school to finish my degree and am excited about new nannying opportunities.
I've worked in youth ministry, at Discovery Church (, babysat since I was 13, and helped care for my younger siblings as they grew up. I have some experience volunteering with school-aged children as well, at an orphanage (Panama 2003), inner-city ministry (Orlando Children's Church), and volunteer events. As far as part- and full-time nanny jobs, I have extensive experience with: : children ages 1-6 year old : assisting in potty-training : pets : at-risk teens : housework (dishes, laundry, sweeping, light clean-up) : adapting to different cultures : overnights/travel  : special needs (behavioral issues, sensory disorder, ADD) : children adopted from overseas  : I am also CPR certified! I really enjoy children; caring for them comes so naturally to me that it hardly seems like work. I stay interactive and tuned in to the kids, and love teaching them things (reading, writing, science, math) while disguising learning as play. I truly enjoy feeling like a trusted part of the family. I am: : trustworthy : responsible : impeccably honest & upfront : firm : fun (I love field trips and group play dates) : flexible toward parents' wishes : a safe driver with a clean record : non-smoker My rates begin at $8/hr and change with regard to how many children, how much housework, tutoring, travel, and so on.  I can provide care in my home or yours.  Message me for more information on rates, locations, hours, and so on.  I'd love to do coffee if you're interested. Emily


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/21/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Shelby G. is a reference for Emily M.
Shelby G. is a reference for Emily M.
Jump to Top
Emily M.
Emily M.
Orlando, FL 32806

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now