Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Milton, FL 32571

Meet Karen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the third of five children in an active family. I have been babysitting/part-time nannying since I was younger, for approximately 6 years. I have previous experience through YMCA after school programs, I have also been a lifeguard in past jobs, making me Infant/child/adult first aide and CPR certified. I throughly enjoy watching the children in my care grow and explore the world around them and actively participate in their discovers. It is very important to me that the children under my supervision have the ability to think and play outside of their screens ( ie. going to outside, swimming, and any other extra circular actives.). I am skilled with redirecting and suggesting age appropriate actives without tablets or Tv's being involved. I can provide tutoring for many academic subjects. In addition if needed I enjoy baking and cooking, snacks and meals won't be a problem. I also have Read more my own vehicle, with a valid drivers license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now