JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Palm Bay, FL 32907

Meet Dena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mature woman seeking to find a family or two to work with on a regular basis that will care for your loved ones in your home. I am also available for some part time sitting. My availability is flexible, early mornings to evenings to some weekends and I stay with children while they are ill. I am a non drinker, non smoker and of course non drug user. I'm a mother of 7 grown children with 6 grandchildren, married with 3 dogs. I have been babysitting since I was 9 years old. When my children were young, I had a daycare in my home for several years and it was truly the happiest time of my life and I'm finding that I truly miss having interaction with children. I then drove a school bus for the county I lived in. I then worked on a specialized Inpatient Read more care unit called the Ventilator Unit in a Hospital where I led a team of CNA's. I have since then been on the clerical side of the medical industry for about 25 years. Between being a wife, a mom, doing keeping house, cooking, a background in daily care and all of my training and experience in caring for people I am a good fit for your needs. I enjoy everything from outside walks to bike rides to exploring, games, crafts, books and movies. Pets are also ok. I cook, clean and treat your family and home as if it were my own and I try to eat and live a healthy lifestyle. For the child's sake and comfort, I require meeting you and the child(ren) prior to us spending time together. I do have a current resume, a background check through the Brevard County Sheriff's Department, a copy of my commercial driving record, a recent TB test result and references upon our face to face meet. I am safe, reliable, professional and fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Dena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Dena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now