Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

Meet Katie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've spent a lot of time around children of all ages over the past ten years.  During college, I worked as an after-school counselor in the after care program at the Friends School in Baltimore.  I worked 4-5 days a week for three years during college.  I also babysat often for many of the families from that school.  In the summer of 2004, I nannied full time for a family with two girls, aged 10 and 14.  I transported them to and from their activities, did light housework, started dinners, and initiated fun activities for us.  I continued to work with that family for the entire next school year every day after school for 4 hours per night.  During college, I also spent about 10 hours a week babysitting for a single mother in the evenings with two girls (aged 1 and 3) when I began.  I worked with this Read more family for 4 years.  Currently, I am an elementary school teacher in grade 4.  I am looking for a full time position over the summer with a family in the Baltimore area.  I am very active and willing to think of creative activities to do with children.  I am also happy to transport the children to their various activities. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/5/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss


elementary education

Graduated Johns Hopkins University 2007


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now