JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stefani L.

Nanny in Palm City, FL 34990.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Palm City, FL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Stefani’s Bio

Hi my name is Stefani. I am a 25-year-old college student, I just recently graduated with my BS in Child Psychology and I am now continuing my education for an MS in Speech and Language Pathology. I absolutely love working with children and could not see myself doing anything else. Whether it is indoors playing board games, helping with homework, outdoors playing sports, or anything else such as hanging out and watching movies.
- Recently I completed my internship at a preschool working with children ages 3-5.
- In the past I worked at Crystal Lake Elementary School doing Extended Day for 4 years. Over the course of those 4 years I worked with all elementary school age groups, achieving experience with ages VPK-5th. Working with a group of 25+ children has taught me patience, which I have discovered is a great quality when it comes to working with kids.
- I have been babysitting for 10+ years and have a lot of experience. I also have really great references.
Every child has a different personality and each of them has different wants and needs. I really enjoy getting to know them and learning what they are all about and what they like and enjoy.
Well I hope you enjoyed my profile and I look forward to hearing from you! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stefani L.
Stefani L.
Palm City, FL 34990

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now