JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela D.

Nanny in Palm Harbor, FL 34684.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Palm Harbor, FL

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I am 27 and have been babysitting since I was 13 for a family of four kids (ages ranged from newborn to 8 when I began). I was responsible for picking them up from school, driving them to after school activities, helping with homework, tutoring when they were unclear on concepts, cooking dinner, prepping lunches, bathing, doing laundry/light housework and taking children to doctor's appointments. When the parents went on vacations ranging from long weekends to two week tours of Europe, I cared for the children. Ten years later the children were old enough to care for themselves and I had graduated college. At that time, I began my career as a fifth grade teacher and continued my work as a nanny in the afternoons and evenings for a 5 year old girl with similar responsibilities. Now that we have relocated from NJ to Florida with our 4 month old son, I am looking to work with a family who needs help in the evenings and on the weekends.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/20/2015


My availability is valid through 8/14/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Marc And Kim S. is a reference for Angela D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela D.
Angela D.
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now