JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gloria C.

Nanny in Pompano Beach, FL 33076.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Parkland, FL

  • Age 46
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $1500-$2000 per week

Gloria’s Bio

I now live in the city of Parkland Florida.
 Five days a week I work as a Governess/Nanny in families home since 1994. On some weekends I provide a learning program for children, & infant up to age five. This program runs only doing morning & afternoon for two or four hours depending on the child's needs.
I also run a weekend program on behalf of parents called (Parents Nightout or Getaway) in the famlies home on weekends. This program is design to help parents to continue to have a health relationship between each other without their children.
A little bit about me, I'm the oldest of nine sibings, I have been working as a childcare provider for over fifteen years. I've been blessed with one son, who's seeking his master degree in Business and a career as a director for a college. At this time of life my son doesn't require much of my help or time which allow me to continue my education. My focus is tailor toward children ages infant to teen, to help develop and expand their physical and emotional skills base on their age and skill level. I enjoy working with children of all ages. It's important for me to effectively make a different in a child's life. If you are interested please contact me,
440-570-2591cel or e-mail
Resum & other references available upon request.  Also I will provide a probation period not less than thirty days and not more than ninety days for any family who's interested, this is to make sure I'm the right person for your family needs. This is in the best interest of both parties. 
Thank you, & have a lovely day, Gloria
Children are my focus😊👌🏽


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Other


Attorney D. is a reference for Gloria C.
Attorney D. is a reference for Gloria C.
Jump to Top
Gloria C.
Gloria C.
Parkland, FL 33076

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1500-$2000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now