Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Nanny in Pembroke Pines, FL 33028

Meet Joanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired social worker who was employed by Big Brothers Big Sisters of Broward County. In my years at the agency, I was responsible for the development and the Implementation of the on-site school mentoring programs in the Broward Schools. I recruited and trained high school students to mentor elementary and middle school children and was responsible for developing age appropriate activities for the youth programs. I have extensive experience at motivating and tutoring children. I have raised my own children and am very active in the lives my four grandchildren. I believe that one needs to make learning fun if learning is to be successful. I love children and whether you need someone to take care of your child, or someone to help with their homework or both, I am the one. I would like to meet you and your family to see if we are a Read more good match for each other. I look forward to speaking with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities


Social Work

Florida Atlantic University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now