Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Pensacola, FL 32507

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I moved to Florida from the Midwest in December of 2016, and most recently moved to Pensacola in the last year. Retired from a local government job after eighteen years. Looking for afternoon work with flexible scheduling. My Faith is of the upmost importance to me, and I attend daily Mass. Currently volunteer with six different agencies, and I am committed most mornings. Most of these agencies have required background checks or clearances, so I have NOT paid for a background check on this site. It is redundant and waste of money. I have not been an actual childcare provider. I have been a volunteer: Coach for AYSO #718 Soccer for 6 seasons, Sycamore Youth T-ball and Softball 2 seasons, Kishwaukee YMCA Indoor Soccer and Basketball coach for 4 seasons, Chaperone for Washington DC class trips and State Capital class trips, Camp Wow Overnights. I have also overseen the Concession Read more and Cashier Drawers for various Youth Fundraisers. I have been the Lead Hairstylist for the St. Mary School Annual Play. Researching to get recertified in BLS and CPR. Have signed up for child care classes to get my 45 hours to be licensed in Florida. Looking for a flexible schedule. If it is a right fit for me, I would consider long term and permanent care offers. I am a conscientious, honest, worker bee!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

ACCOUNTING & TRAVEL & TOURISM

Attended Kishwaukee College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now