JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie R.

Nanny in Pensacola, FL 32503.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Pensacola, FL

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Katie’s Bio

Hello there! I know that picking out someone to watch your children can be a huge process, and I am honored to be considered. Let me tell  you a little about myself. I have years of child care experience; I have three younger sisters, worked in the nursury at church from 13 til now, frequent babysitter for two families, was a nanny for a family every summer for 5 years, and I worked as a special needs counselor at SpringHill camps where my mission was to help a child with special needs integrate into a group of kids without special needs (if you would like a more detailed description of our integration program feel free to ask). From being a camp counselor to being a nanny, I have worked with kids from >0-15 years old, both boys and girls. And I am comfortable working with all age ranges, genders, and special needs! I have experience with ADD, ADHD, sensory impairments, autism, aspergers, visual impairments, hearing impairments, cognitive impairments, asthma, epilepsy, diabeties, down syndrom, and many more. I will not turn you away because of any disabilities! I am more than willing to work with any child. Safety is a huge deal in my book, and the fact that SitterCity greatly encourages background checks was one of the reasons why I signed up. Kids need to have a ton of fun while growing up, but it needs to be in a safe environment. My time as a camp counselor allowed me to learn extensively how to create a safe, but fun environment for kids. I am CPR, first aid, and EMC certified through the Red Cross, and have previous work experience in Upper Chesapeake Emergency Deparment as a sitter.  I also believe that school is a very top priority. I studied nursing for two years in college, and my mom is a middle school science teacher who pushed me greatly in my studies. So helping out with homework would be no problem. My mom is also reason why I have basic knowledge of sign language, and am eager to learn more! If your child has hearing impairments, I have very little knowledge in Braille but am very willing to learn. I also have basic knowledge of Spanish. Thank you for your consideration! If you have any questions or would like to know more about me please feel free to ask.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language


Jess L. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy D. is a reference for Katie R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie R.
Katie R.
Pensacola, FL 32503

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now