JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamara S.

Nanny in Pensacola, FL 32504.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Pensacola, FL

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Tamara’s Bio

Hello, I'm Tamara W. From Pensacola Florida. I'm 28 years old. I have a little girl who is 4 months old. (Kenna) I am currently watching a 7 month old in my home. But that job will soon be ending. I am looking to watch a child in my home. Which I would charge less because your child would be in my home and I know that may be a little inconvenient for some. Before this little boy I was a nanny for a family on the beach (4boys) for three years. And before that I was a nanny for twin boys in Oklahoma for 3 years. I have a ton of experience and lots of references!

I come from a family of eight, so needless to say that I am very used to children. I have never had any other job but being a nanny. To me it's the best job any person can have! I really enjoy watching/taking care of kids, children, and babies! I love spending time with them and really getting to know them.
I have at least 14 years of experience. I've watched twins, triplets, and up to five kids at a time. I'm very outgoing and love really getting down on their level. I have cared for babies, toddlers, and all the way up to younger teens. I've taken them to the zoo, park, Six Flags, swimming, and play dates. I have even gone on vacations and cruises with different families just for the extra help! I pretty much do whatever it takes to keep them happy!
I can do personal interviews with you just so you will know if I'm the perfect fit with your family.
I don't drink, smoke, do drugs or anything that would be questionable. I was raised in a good Christian home.
If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask! Thank you so much!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Michelle M. is a reference for Tamara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Natalie B. is a reference for Tamara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tamara S.
Tamara S.
Pensacola, FL 32504
29

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now