Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324

Meet Alicia

  • Comfortable with pets

I have over 13 happy years of working with children and families. My work experience has stretched from working with adorable little newborns to young adults, and young children with disabilities. In addition working part and full time as a personal assistant and mother's helper. Both in Miami and Manhattan, I have a wide range of skills and knowledge. My current & past employers will be able to tell you all you need to know about my work ethics and performance. I welcome a background check and will open my social networking sites for viewing. l I take a lot of pride in my work, it is a reflection on my character. In addition I know how important the responsibilities of caring for children is and I take that very seriously. Some of my superior qualities are that I am fun, easy going, structured, reliable, adventurous, patient, kind, organized, creative, Read more fun, friendly and adventurous. Some of my additional skills are cooking, computers, admin work, knowledge of organics and healthy foods, errand running, laundry, school drop off and pick up, teacher meetings and doctors appointments along with many many more skills. I enjoy helping out any way I can and put my job before anything else I have going on. I love being outdoors and taking the kids to events that they enjoy and help them grow. I work in line with the parents and respect and enforce their parenting decisions and rules. Excellent communication and trust is a necessity for me. I am looking for a family I can build a long term commitment with. Thank you for your time. Have a spectacular day. Alicia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/2/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Brian M.


chat me check my profile


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alicia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now