JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa E. Nanny in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Port Saint Lucie, FL

  • Age 53
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

  I was the single mother of 2 children 1 boy & 1 girl for over 12 years working full time in Human Resources. Mature, level headed, fun and firm is how close friends have described me. I DO NOT have any kind of criminal background and have a clean driving record. Downsized in March 2009, and not willing to return to the corporate world. Instead I would help families that are now in the same situation I was in for years. Remembering how hard it was to find someone reliable and trustworthy to care for my children during long work hours. I have been running a household for 31 years. My children are grown, I am married and have a 6 year old Grandson who lives far away. We are new to Port Saint Lucie.
I enjoy playing video and board games of all kinds. Jigsaw puzzles, reading, gardening, arts and crafts, inside and outside play. I am used to doing all household duties, cooking, laundry and caring for a family. I will enforce your rules, and use my common sense to make sure everyone is safe, clean, fed and where they need to be on time.
My first Sitter City position as a Nanny started in April 2010. I was responsible for taking care of a 2 ½ year old very busy little girl. Due to the hours of her working parents we spent 3 or more days a week together from sun up to sun down. Following all morning, noon and nighttime routines, 3 healthy meals and snacks a day, transported her to both ballet and gymnastics classes weekly. Presented a daily Pre-school Curriculum provided by parents, light/general housekeeping and daily pet care. This position ended when her family relocated in August 2012
9/2012 Started my second job through SitterCity. Caring for 2 children 2-3 days a week. Prepared breakfasts, and lunches put the older child on and off the school bus. Cared for the younger of the 2 during the day crafting, reading, playground activies, and light house work. Assisted with homework and transported children to ball practices and activities. This position ended when the youngest child started kindergarten. 9/2015

I am currently available part time any hours any days. With flexibility to work from my home or yours. I am also interested in caring for children on date nights, overnight and weekends.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2016


My availability is valid through 7/20/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alysha C. is a reference for Lisa E. Relationship: Former Employer
Lethia V. is a reference for Lisa E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lisa E.
Lisa E.
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now