JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34952

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aside from my own personal experience as a mother, my most recent nanny experience included taking care of 3 children, ages 2, 8 and 10. Prior to that position I cared for a 5 month year old girl for several months. I cared for this same child again when she turned 2 until 3 1/2 years old. I initiated indoor/outdoor activities for the children, played with them at the park, played appropriate age games, read books, baked goodies and artistically frosted them, was a significant aid in potty training, picked them up from school, transported them to Target for toy shopping and helped with homework assignments. In addition, I have also cared for a lovely 73 year old woman coping through the last stages of Parkinson's Disease until her passing. Aside from nurturing and caring responsibilities, my further duties as a caregiver for these families included cooking, light housekeeping, laundry, Read more grocery shopping, transportation to activities and caring for pets. I am a trustworthy, diligent, responsible, college educated and fun loving mom. I am a non-smoker and do not drink alcohol. I am CPR certified and have my own reliable car for any transportation, shopping or errand needs. I am neat and like to keep my work environment clean. I am by no means a chef but do enjoy cooking when allotted the time. I really enjoy the outdoors, riding bikes, adventure and animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • West Texas A & M University

    West Texas A & M University

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Graduated West Texas A & M University 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now