Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983

Meet Denise

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Denise and I am a retired teacher who has decided to relocate to Florida. Years ago when my children were too little for school, I ran a licensed daycare from my home for 6 years. Three years ago I placed an ad on Care. com and I took a full-time nanny position with a wonderful family, which I enjoy working for. I worked Monday through Thursday every week and put in around 40 to 44 hours. I transport the oldest child to and from preschool. I take them to local parks, local swimming pools, the zoo and many other interesting and educational places. I added Fridays to my schedule for their niece and nephew for the past 2 school years. I will truly miss the children I watch now because I have fallen in love with them and their cute personalities but I feel the move Read more to Florida is the best thing for me. I lived in Michigan and have lived here all of my life. I have survived many tough winters but I have had enough of them. I have visited Florida many times including this past winter. I have decided to move to Florida and I have moved to Port St Lucie 34952 area. I do receive a pension, but an added income doing what I love to do is wonderful. As you can see from my experience, my life has been surrounded by children. I love spending time with children of all ages and cannot imagine a day without seeing a child's smiling face. I have a portfolio with letters from parents of children I have taught and taken care of in the past. I would love to meet with your family to answer any questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kelley H.

9/26/2019

Denise has been the perfect fit for our family from day one. She's so great with our daughters and treats them like her own grandchildren. We love her!

Kelley H.

9/15/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now