Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Punta Gorda, FL 33983

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am new to but have plenty of experience and training to make me a confident choice. I would like to take the time to share some information about me with you. I am the oldest of 5 and come from a large, close knit family. This presented many chances to learn to care effectively for younger children and babies early on. The way I was raised, to be nurturing, helpful and considerate of others needs, instilled a natural ability to connect with and care for children. Over the last ten years, I have worked for several centers, private and corporate. I have provided in home care as a nanny to a little girl from her first year until she began school. After that, I was with two little boys part time. I am CPR and first aid certified, to include infants. I have current state clearances and Read more fingerprinting. I have attended many trainings, hold numerous certificates and love opportunities to learn how to help littles navigate their feelings about this world and have a whole lot of fun while learning too. I believe this is my calling. I myself have 2 children, one in elementary and one learning to walk. They are the brightest light in my every day. I understand deeply the need to feel completely comfortable and fully trust the care provider of your children and I personally believe in very open, consistent communication. I also believe in lots of pictures, videos and crafts so parents can see their littles growing through play! I am seeking to work with a family locally, that has one or two young children and/or infants, and can be open minded and supportive of the possible inclusion of my child(ren) while giving care to yours. This would mostly be my youngest but on occasion my oldest who loves helping would be along if school is closed for example. I welcome an unpaid trial after even several interviews. I am patient with first time parents because they deserve that and because I have been there. I want it to really be a fit for the long term and all parties to agree it is! Thank you for taking the time to read this and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mackenzie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now