Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Riverview, FL 33578

Meet Christy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 I am outgoing, very responsible, and have a very caring heart. I have worked in the childcare field for over 10 years. After college, I worked in social services helping children through independent programs.  Then, after my daughter was born, I focused on working with children and families in their homes.  I was a part-time nanny for 3 years. I cooked, cleaned, drove, and assisted with homework for a school aged young lady.  I also nannied a 1 year old girl. This was full-time. Due to her age, the focus was on her physical and emotional needs. She was very active. I basically did all of the things with her that I did as a mother for my own child.   Overall, This gives me a broad base of childcare experience from infants to teenagers. Now, I am looking for a part-time childcare job, and occasional babysitting. My schedule is flexible and I am willing to work with your unique needs. I sincerely care about the development and Read more well-being of children. It would be my pleasure to help nurture and care for your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Amy E.

9/7/2016

We recently hired Christy to take care of our two girls (ages 6 and 8) when we were in Wisconsin for the weekend. Not only was she responsive to me as we planned the logistics, but our girls loved her. She did an exceptional job making them feel comfortable with her and making sure they had a good time. I just wish we lived closer so we could hire Christy on a regular basis! I would recommend Christy to anyone with kids of any age!

Christina H.

4/20/2015

We recently hired Christy as a babysitter for a group of three families on vacation in Lake Geneva. We wanted one night to go to dinner and enjoy a meal without the kiddos and know that the children were well cared for during that short window of time (3 hours). We reached out through sittercity and posted a job for this somewhat strange request. Christy was one of the many applicants we reviewed and after talking with her, I knew she would be perfect. We had 4 kiddos (two 5 year olds and two 2 year olds) that would need someone to play with them and keep them entertained in one of our hotel rooms for the 3 hour window. Christy was more than willing to take on that challenge! She immediately bonded with all 4 kiddos and was able to keep them entertained in that small space while not breaking a sweat. She was great with our kids and they quickly adored her. I would not hesitate to contact Christy again if we were in the area (I'm sad she doesn't live closer to us!) Those in the area, take note, she is fantastic and I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Youth Ministry

Greenville College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Christy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now