JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber H.

Nanny in Riverview, FL 33578.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Riverview, FL

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hello my name is Amber I am 36. I am a wife and a stay at home mother. My daughter is 8 and loves kids and babies just as I do. I used to do in-home daycare for up to 4-5 kids back in Iowa. Now that I am here in Florida I really only want to watch 1-2 kids so that I can really enjoy them and be able to give them more one on one time. I have been doing in-home daycare since my daughter was 2 so about 6 years. Yet now that she is in school I thought being a nanny would be fun and rewarding.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Andrea R. is a reference for Amber H. Relationship: Former Employer
Chad G. is a reference for Amber H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber H.
Amber H.
Riverview, FL 33578

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$11 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now