JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim F.

Nanny in West Palm Beach, FL 33411.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Royal Palm Beach, FL

  • Age 55
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Kim’s Bio

HI my name is Kim and I live in FLorida at the present. I have lived here in FLorida for 27 yrs and was in NC for 4 yrs. I have twin boys(18) and I am divorced. I have been a hair stylist for 29 yrs in the same salon. Twenty-two years ago a friend of mine asked if I would care for her baby daughter( Montana) on the nights that I did not work. I agreed and loved caring for her. That seemed to be the start. She told someone about me and they hired me to care for their newborn baby girl Allison. I cared for Allison in my home for a year. I also at the same time cared for 2 boys my boys age all of them 4 yrs old. That was busy. I stopped for awhile because my hair business really got busy. But when my children were in second grade I pulled them out of school to home school them. My one son has ADD and the public school system was not helping him. I home schooled for 3 years. I then was offered a job by a school teacher to work in a private Christian school as a teachers assistant. I worked with kindergarten children, 24 to be exact. I got alot of compliments both from parents and supervisors. I lost that job only due to the fact I went trough a divorce and the schools policy did not agree with that. I got a job working with a wonderful family in Wellington FLorida through a recommendation of a friend to care for Tucker. A 2 yr old little girl. I worked with the family just under a year but they let me go because I was not available all the hours they needed me. They did call me back and asked me to consider again working for them full time. I declined because the pay was not enough to support me. I then moved to Raleigh North Carolina and worked for 2 families there. The first had 4 children ages 11 to newborn and the other family a set of twin boys and a year later another baby boy. I have since moved back to Florida when my job ended. I am full time with a family here in Palm Beach county. I work Mondays thru Thursdays.This was a one year position and it will be ending the end of February. I love children and would love to find a family to work with again. I like teaching the children according to their age. I think caring for them is more then watching them. I believe in keeping them busy and keeping the day structured which prepares them for school. I have a clean driving record and I also have many personal references. Thank you for your time. Kim Faber


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/26/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Vickie F. is a reference for Kim F. Relationship: Co-worker
Lisa L. is a reference for Kim F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kim F.
Kim F.
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now