JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Saint Cloud, FL 34772

Meet Devon

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 19-year-old college student who loves kids and is currently looking for summer employment and a full-time position helping out a special family! I am majoring in Political Science and Environment and Society at FSU with aspirations of working on environmental preservation in the future. I am very interested in keeping busy and believe that kids should have that experience as well. I provide transportation, can bring crafts to homes by request, and I love playing hands on with the little ones myself. I also have a passion for cooking and enjoy assisting with or fulfilling meal preparation. I have been babysitting for a little over 6 years and most recently was employed by a family in Tallahassee (where I attend college) watching two 4-year-old twin boys! Previous experience includes other reoccurring babysitting jobs (references available by request), and employment at a daycare where I assisted with kids Read more of various ages-but spent most of my time with infants-and tutored in some academic areas. I am also a big fan of animals and grew up with horses, dogs, chickens, cats, etc. at my home and under my care. Additionally, I have worked as a horseback riding instructor for beginning level students and children at my family's stables. Last summer I was a hotel lifeguard, and received a CPR certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Devon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Political Science and Environment and Society (double major)

Currently attending Florida State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Devon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now