Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Saint Johns, FL 32259

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Navy wife and a stay at home mom of four- a 12 year old son, a 9 year old daughter, 8 year old son and a 3 year old daughter. The older 3 are in school full days, so it is just me and the toddler during the day. I have my BS in Early Childhood Education and have worked with children for as long as I can remember. I taught 4th grade, worked in a preschool and been a nanny for the last 15 years. I prefer to babysit in my home, but can also come to your home with enough notice. My home is completely childproof, with a large playroom and space to accommodate over-nights if needed. I keep my kids busy by going to the park, play group meet-ups, the Zoo, the beach and more.  I have a clean driving record and I drive Read more a minivan, so there is lots of room for extra car seats. I have been babysitting since I was 12, and have 3 younger sisters that I have helped out with.  I also taught dance and gymnastics for 6 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa M.

6/2/2011

Jennie is wonderful with my daughter and extremely reliable. She is flexible and has helped me out even at the last minute. Highly recommended!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Winthrop University 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now