JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33713

Meet Meghan

  • Comfortable with pets

Hola! I'm Fitz, your new nanny. I am an Event Planner living in Cape Cod, MA and moving to downtown St. Pete at the end of September. I'm a firm believer in transparency *I will not have my own transportation (car), I have been a bike commuter for the past 3 years. I've been lucky enough to grow up in a HUGE Irish family and have always been surrounded by children. I spent the last five months living in Cape Cod with three children (8, 5, and 4). Assisting with daily routines, driving to school, preparing organic meals, going to the beach, and playing many games! I pride myself on interacting with children in their natural state. Whether that's in the mud, working on an art project, solving a math problem, or learning how to practice yoga. I'm adamant about maintaining a balanced organic diet for children and spending ample Read more amount of time outside. Conversational in Spanish. Happy to assist with extra tasks around the household. Looking forward to meeting you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism and English

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now