Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah, I live in St. Petersburg and am 29 years old. I've been a childcare provider for 12 years, and have experience caring for boys and girls. I have a clean driving record & background check, and am CPR & First Aid certified. I have experience with providing transportation, meal prep, light housework, scheduling activities and all around "nanny duties". I love to keep children entertained, active and feeling secure/comfortable. I'm very patient, nurturing, respectful and loving. I have experience student-teaching ages 4-6, and received my bachelor's from UIC. I'm very comfortable with pets (am also an experienced pet-sitter). My mother is a Montessori teacher and I share her passion for educating young children. I have also worked as a substitute teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jennifer U.

8/25/2013

We recently hired Sarah for a part-time position in our home. She came highly recommended from another family. So far, she has been very professional and sweet.

Jen R.

5/15/2011

Sarah was really sweet and showed up on time, fed my daughter lunch and they got along great!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now