Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

Meet Magdalena

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Magdalena, I'm 26 years old and bilingual in English and Spanish. I enjoy being around children and helping around the house. Growing up in a wealthy home in Chile, South America I recall always having nannies around the house to care for us (I'm 1 of 4 siblings), my parents needed the help and it was a blessing to have it. As I've graduated high school and college, I started working in the serving industry and met with a father of 2 beautiful intelligent girls, without a mother. I've been caring for them for 6 years on and off now, they are 10 and 11 so they no longer need me to stay at the house with them as I did when they were younger and the father had to work as early as 4am every morning. While the girls are at school and dad is at Read more work I do the laundry, care for the pets, vacuum, load and unload the dishwasher, more laundry, and pick them up from after care assisting in any homework they need to complete for the next day. I enjoy traveling and have a passport with the liberty to travel as I please. I specialize in arts and would share my crafts and arts with the children, dance and music I find to be wonderful too. I'll help with homework and take the kids to the park to play and release their energy. I spend most days outside and love to get my hands in the dirt, I think sharing the beauty of gardening and cultivating consciousness at a young age is of the utmost importance and should be embraced as well as any creative desires the kids have. Growing up in a Catholic household my upbringing was very standardized and I would like to give all the opportunity to the kids to fully blossom into their own dreams and goals. I am also certified in yoga, Spanish, and arts (Associates in Arts).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Magdalena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associates in Arts

Attended State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Magdalena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now